I really diskile the scale…I’ve had to ask the husband to hide it so I stop weighing myself every single day, sometimes more than once and if you’ve ever done that you’d see that the scale can move up and down pounds….so it’s been hiding for a few days…I finally stepped on it this morning….

 

drumroll……

So far I’m down 5.8 pounds….I joined the gym at the beginning of July, but I only started watching my nutrition 13 days ago…and I am going by the weight I was 13 days ago. I’m actually happy and surprised. Surprised that what has really been the root of most of my weight issues has been almost 100% food. I know that “they” say it’s 80/20 food/exercise that the bulk of a person’s weight problem is their food intake. I always felt I didn’t eat THAT much, I wasn’t one of those biggest loser contestants who talked about ordering 3 combo meals for themselves (I do just fine with 1 combo meal…) but apparently I’ve been eating too many combo meals. Another big thing I’ve done is cut out liquid calories. If the drink has a calorie, I’ve avoided it (for the most part). So – I don’t know what really been the biggest reason showing such a loss. 

My guess? Food and drink. I’ve cut out the soda. Going to the gym has helped some, but not a lot. 

But who knows, this could be mostly water and bloat. 

 

 

Leave a comment