I’m so Fancy……

That’s my summer anthem…hello Iggy, can we be friends? 

My last post was a bit of a ramble. I haven’t decided where this blogging will go. I used to blog a lot…pre-husband (when I was serial dating my way through Montreal…) and now I’m married, a mom, boring and living in the city where awesomness goes to die. Okay, that isn’t fair. Ottawa is great – for married ladies like me with 2 kids and a stroller to visit farms and museums and shit. 

The bug, or Thing 2, beaner (I can’t even remember what I’ve called him on here) has what we like to call a “genetic condition”….it has many layers and many complications. Primarily tumors. This condition can cause tumors to grow anywhere in the body/brain, bone deformities, learning disabilities (which really are the least of my worries) and the list goes on. 

What I am trying to focus on is that he is a happy baby. A cute, sweet, laughing, smiling baby. T-bird (or Thing 1…again, I need to get these names straight) is the best toddler even when he’s a tantrum-throwing, screaming over the wrong coloured toothbrush kinda kid. 

And my husband, who after returning to school 2 years ago to become a teacher (which is really inspiring, even though a financial pain the ass) and just worked his first year and is home this summer to ride this rollercoaster with me. 

And right now I’m going to focus on my last two months of maternity leave before going back to workhood. And I will try not to dwell on Bug having to see paediatric ophthalmologist and and upcoming MRI at CHEO. 

But most of all, I’m going rock at being fancy (but don’t worry, I won’t twerk..but I may eat a lot of chips)

Leave a comment